I Had to Share: April 2015

share_image1

I guess I’m technically one day late. Oops! Better late than never, right? (There was too much good stuff to share, so I couldn’t bear to skip out!)

Reading On-Line:

I love this simple and he artful glimpse of ordinary family life.

I cried. Welcome to the World, Ace.

My friend Eddie shared about the importance of community and on remembering that “church” is not limited to four walls. Such a good reminder for me as we continue church-hopping here in GR.

This story encapsulates so much of what I love about working and sharing life with kids.

I can’t wait to bake these! (Somehow, I had forgotten how much I love this blog!)

This perspective changes what I say “yes” and “no” to.

Staying home with Ian is reminding me of all my highly-sensitive ways.

Speaking of motherhood, these photos are just wonderful.

Reading Off-Line:

Darling Greatly, Love Walked In (finished–loved!), Team Us, The Memoir Project 

Listening To:

I just started listening to The Popcast which is VERY fun (but their pop culture knowledge FAR surpasses mine) and Sorta Awesome, which I’m also really enjoying so far.

I’ve also been listening to Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors on almost endless repeat. What took me so long?!

What about you? What did you love in the month of April?

Author: Lindsey Cornett

A Florida girl navigating life in Michigan // learning to trade perfectionism for freedom with an iced coffee in hand

Leave a Reply

