31 Days: On Being a New Mom

31days_button

We welcomed our sweet Ian Mitchell into the world on August 26th, just 5 short weeks ago.

Through October, I’m going to take these 31 days to write through this new role I’ve taken on: motherhood. I will write through the boxes of diapers and bottles of formula, through the tiny toes and sweet smiles, through the things I am learning and struggling to learn.

Most of all, I’m going to write through the joy and adventure, because this is shaping up to be the greatest adventure of all.

[This page will have links to each post in my 31 days series. I hope you’ll come back soon!]

Day 1: Dear Ian

Day 2: Goodnight Moon

Author: Lindsey Cornett

A Florida girl navigating life in Michigan // learning to trade perfectionism for freedom with an iced coffee in hand

4 thoughts on “31 Days: On Being a New Mom”

  1. How awesome!! 🙂 Congratulations!!

    I’m HOPING to blog this month…as a way to help me be present to everything being a new mom entails. I don’t want to miss it, you know? But I’ll be totally honest that I’m not positive it will happen. Here’s to a challenge! (As if I need another right now… haha)

    Thanks for coming by and commenting, Jenn!

  2. Kristen, Congratulations!!! 🙂 I’m sure everyone tells you this, but motherhood is the absolute best.

    Hopefully I can keep up with writing about it this month, and I hope you’ll keep reading!

Leave a Reply

